Crap Reporting as Usual
The usual anti-police hack over at WTTW:
Chicago police officers disproportionately used force against Black Chicagoans, even when considering they are more likely to be arrested or suspected of committing a crime in the city, according to the results of a court-ordered, first-of-its-kind study that examined four years of data.
CPD officers also disproportionately used force against Latino Chicagoans, as compared with White Chicagoans, according to the study. In addition, CPD officers used greater levels of force against both Black and Latino Chicagoans than White Chicagoans, according to the study.
The study, conducted by social scientists from the University of Texas at San Antonio and the University of Pennsylvania hired by CPD brass and crafted with the approval of a court-appointed monitoring team, blamed “systemic factors” for the disparity, not the actions of individual officers.
The study also found that the number of times CPD officers used force against Black and Latino Chicagoans “rose significantly toward the end of 2023,” according to the study, which did not attempt to determine the reason behind that increase.
You know who else didn't "attempt to determine the reason behind that increase"?
- the "reporter"
Here's a clue:
And that's just shootings - the stats hold across most categories of crime regardless.
And when criminals decide to break the law, avoiding apprehension and accountability is at the top of their list, which often involves resisting arrest....you know, using force against Police Officers....who are then required to fill out all sorts of forms which are used by the "social scientists" to claim there's something "disproportionate" about cops defending themselves and using force to defeat an arrest.
Force that is completely LEGAL and AUTHORIZED by State Law by the way.
And then the media hacks spin it (again) as "disproportionate" while ignoring the inconvenient fact that the vast majority of crime (95%) is committed by two particular groups for whatever reasons and the other group tends to obey police commands when arrested.
You still don't hate the media enough.










110 Comments:
Hopefully WTTW and socialist public radio will be shut down.
WGN TV Just laid off 8 or 9 on air Leftists. Good Riddenace. Get a real fuckin' job.
https://chicago.suntimes.com/sports-media/2026/02/23/wgn-tv-chicago-layoffs-chicagos-very-own-channel-9-nexstar-tegna
A wise man once said that when a dog recognizes a pattern he is called smart but when a human recognizes a pattern he is called a“racist”
I guess they don’t want anyone using force. To those who understand how this is achieved, you’re going to make to full retirement. To those who think police work in this current time is all about hard charging and listening to some boss who never worked, you will be lucky if you don’t end up in prison. You will not make it to retirement. The choice is yours.
In 28 years and counting, I just realized I never had a foot chase with a Chinese guy, and of the hundreds and hundreds of arrests and hundreds of assists , can't recall ever fighting with a Chinese guy. I must suck at being racist because that shouldn't have stopped me from "using force" on some random Asian guy for no reason.
Were the Chalker's Guild rules not clearly forbidding this, a chalk-a-long invitation would be offered to these urnalists, en toto.
Chalkie
Fuck WTTW.
They will be getting laid off soon like the 9 on-air asswipes at WGN TV packing their shit up in boxes.
Learn how to code Democrats.
Old School here...(60's 70's era) We use to brown bag lunch too
Ahhh,... yes, I remember when the reporters from papers as the Daily Calumet, Trib, Chicago Daily News use to ride with a beat car or Sgt.
Funny, seems back then they saw, what we saw....Even wrote it that way.
Yeah we all get it.
It’s important to recognize that certain communities are more susceptible than others to not complying with lawful commands from officers or to resist arrest, ranging from passive resistance to violent resistance when officers attempt to take individuals into custody. But why let the truth get in the way of pushing a certain narrative to achieve a desired goal.
I agree with you SCC, but have to point out something about those charts from HeyJackass. Those figures and numbers in the diagram represent the race of the victims. The race of the assailant in those charts is usually not identified. Look at the numbers in the table below.
So in reality we know it’s not white people shooting and attacking all those poor black and brown people, but those charts don’t prove it’s black and brown assailants.
I bring it up because I wanted to send a link to Heather Cherone and ask her to comment on your excellent post but realized what’s in the charts doesn’t “technically” prove the point.
For 2026 so far:
Race Killed Wounded Assailant
Black 30 97 6
Hispanic 10 27 2
White/Other 2 1
The media has to push to narrative to rejuvenate the AWFULs. Maybe the AWFULs can get those whistles and follow the police around.
Now, now...let us not jump to conclusions...!
Sadly funded with federal money 🤬🤬
Oh I hate them plenty!!!
Simple Tip, those who are identified committing most of the violent.
crimes are likely to be the ones most likely requiring force to be stopped..
Simple solution in plain view once you get by a biased reporters bullshit
Go to YouTube ,X or any other social media formats and watch the videos involving policing interactions with blacks. Every single video is blacks being stopped by the police for lawful reasons and the police always being met with resistance. The resistance could be the refusal to forfeit a drivers license all the way up to resisting with hands fists and feet to firearms. The bottom line is the police have a job to do and a certain segment of society deems it appropriate to resist at all levels. This is why the police are given a gun, pepper spray , taser , night stick etc.
So so frustrating. Sick of the anti LEO hero rhetoric. Anything to create hate. Keep standing strong ! Everyone knows the truth.
These certain groups don’t care about the laws or officers who try and enforce them because they have become emboldened by the democrats and believe it’s ok to resist police. These certain groups will never change because to solve a problem you first have to admit you are the problem.
What the fuck is a "social scientist"? What do all of these college professor types do all day?
I also consider myself " an armed social scientist". When it comes to law enforcement, the only opinions that count should be that of law enforcement. If you don't like that, then go fuck yourself you dumb shit!
Those racist speed and red-light cameras are a problem too......
First it was the code of silence and now it is the code of attacking minorities. These eggheads need to have their heads examined.
liberals report that the police were involved in fights more with non-white criminals but will not report that the same criminals were more likely to want to fight the police instead of going back to jail for the 100th time
Don’t do nothing. Go to hot jobs with siren blaring. Problem solved
Why in the world has no one answered the stupid question of WHY force has gone up????
Don’t you all remember that at the same time, the requirement to report a TRR changed. The policy was reworded and we are now required to document basic holds, grabbing of an arm, repositioning, and other non “force” maneuvers. It has become ticky-tacky.
Also, the new CIT reports were rolled out around the same time. You know, for those calls that “social workers” should respond to but don’t. Those mentals tend to get violent sometimes and the CIT report asks for the documentation of a TRR (see above grab/hold requirement) if needed. Hospital runs are now a case report and we no longer “dupe” it to the ambulance. Before, TRRs were never completed for a dupe to the ambo, especially for just grabbing a wrist when that subject got squirrely. TRRs were only accompanied by a CB and when shit hit the fan.
Softer requirements and the addition to document every CIT encounter is the reason for the increase.
Try to not have any interaction with the poleece seems to help
You can't but I can, I avoid them.
Just goes to show how disproportionately certain races don’t obey the law…
Guess there’s no jobs or afterschool programs! lol
AI is the new coder. They should learn to shovel dog shit.
A couple of years ago and living the life of retirement after 33 yrs, I had time in my hands while snow was accumulating and the temps were in the teens so I decided to do some detective work with the HEYJACKASS stats. Didn’t bother with the overwhelming numbers of the dark ones, just the whites and all others. The percent of “white/others was 5%. The results were that of the 5%, 3% were killed by one of the 95% so in reality the true number of whites/all others being the offender was 2%. The real metric of blacks/hispanics being the offender was 98%. I wasnt paid a boatload of $$$ to figure that out but the geniuses who didn’t got a nice fat check from the city.
Fuck Chicago. They hate you.
Problem is the average mouth breathing moron believes all the shit on the news and in the paper. I have a sister who is a retired engineer and parrots all the shit she sees on tv. Generations of brainwashed and brain dead people.
Next study. The behaviors of certain ethnic groups causing them to be arrested and have force used against them!
wgn has to be the worst news station..No reason to watch anymore since skilling retired. .Their female anchor cant even read....EVERY newscast she stumbles and do something with that hair Micah...wow, this is 2026!
Im surprised the media is even still around..why watch the news..there are so many other platforms in order to get news and especially weather. The news is a waste of time, esp when they shove their bullshit down your throat...keep drinking the Kool-Aid!
One must start with the premise that one BELIEVES is occurring, then find and manipulate ONLY the data which authenticates said premise. Ignore any and all data that shows cause/effect of who, what, when, where, why. Tada- mission accomplished.
I watch WGN, but hopefully Paul lisneck is gone
I dont know how WGN even bothers with ratings..they suck as Journalists, Cheapest paying station around, their only tru asset Tom Skilling is gone, Sean Lewis ( good riddance) never seen a person love themself do much as he did, looks like they got rid of their most paid, long standing people...Dean Richards ( guess he wont be sharing his God awful recipes anymore)Julian Crews ( who should have retired looooong ago) Bye Bye...Hopefully ch7 is next!
Too bad there are no studies citing the demographics of the victims of gun violence.
Socio-economic factors, diversity, systemic oppression, etc.. excuses go on and on
Typical north side nonsense.
ICE deports all sorts of Europeans and Asians, but I only see “violent” deportations and interactions with the LatinX community and their white saviors. Hmm…
the force is all justified now, dummies. You asked for bodycams you got them.
Body cams are racist!! They never show pleasant interactions with black citizens and police officers!!
We don't need more police reform. Policing is already against the wall.
What we need is Community Reform!
No thanks, I’ve already lived it. Don’t need to see more of it.
Good one.
Those "systemic factors" they are talking about can be defined as resisting arrest with force.
You can look at studies by socialologists that show something like 90% of the crimes are intra-racial.
The police should be assigned (or distributed) to the various racial communities based on their proportions in the city: roughly 32% to white neighborhoods, 29% to black neighborhoods, 30% to hispanic neighborhoods, the rest to Asian and other racial neighborhoods.
Then Heather can see where her logic goes.
That Statistic is racist and can’t be used.
Oh yea.....and who thinks they can fight law enforcement because the elected "leaders" told them to?
A check of TRR's and IOD reports of officers and the race of the assailant would provide clear evidence of why there's a disproportionate use of force. Leftists don't believe in the truth or accountability. If there's a discrepancy it's racism, no need to look further.
I have an idea... Stop fucking resisting
Maybe if the people of color would listen to the police and not fight with officers, things would go differently. In the 29 years I was on the job most of my trr's where with 1's and 4's. But we are the problem?
Actually the victims of violent crimes and the offender are almost always the same race, … it’s an outlier for a victim and offender of violent crimes to be of different races. Google it!
You are also disproportionately likely to be a VICTIM by certain demographics too. Do you need a study for that or should I just note statistics?
True, we don't know the race/sex of many of the homicide offenders, but if they were white this would be a 24/7 national news item.
Shout out to the guy at the dic test who got kicked out for not taking off his beanie. Put your ego aside
act like a savage, get treated like one. how many blacks or Hispanic's who didn't fight with the police and obeyed commands had Force used against them?
whatever the whole thing is more bullshit narrative being promoted...
You’re lucky you never got in foot chase with a Chinese guy. Ever see how fast those guys are chasing stray dogs and cats?
Heather Cheronis WTTW
WGN this is great overpaid liberal reporters just like bowling knocking the idiots down
https://www.chicagotribune.com/2026/02/23/wgn-tv-layoffs-reporters-anchors/
Abc
Gee, did they forget to report on the increase in aggravated assaults and batteries by the same people?
Guys and Gals, I've been on the job for 30 plus years and on a beat to top it off, why fight the system. Learn to "MAKE THIS JOB WORK FOR YOU, AND NOT THE OTHER WAY AROUND" These are the best times of my life, where else do you get all that money and benefits for just watching the circus shit shows on a daily basis, the powers to be don't want us to do shit. So be it, learn to "Smile and wave, boys. Smile and wave." I'm not saying put you're guard down but let these inbred's destroy themselves and always try to give them paper. As far as these bosses we have in the present, most of them never even worked the street. Most of these so called white shirts got promoted immediately shy of 3 to 5 years on the job and before that they were working inside as house mouses. Detectives also are being promoted with no street experience whatsoever, that is why they can't solve shit. With all of this being said, yes get promoted to either position ASAP for a good career. I worked the beat for 30 plus years, I still love it. I still enjoy helping people that can't fend for themselves and love to lock up the bad people also. God bless......
The media is the enemy of the people.
OT:
A message just came out from the Demo-crats:
Your Property TAX BILL is out now assholes.
Thank you for voting for us. SUCKERS!!!
https://www.cookcountytreasurer.com/setsearchparameters.aspx
Wow, this is great news!!! You made my day. Its ironic the scumtimes is reporting this 🤣
Hopefully they are next
Anyone have answers to Sgt test?
Thank god for trump deporting 20% of the problem. Crime is solved — oh wait what about the other 80%??
The last number on each line is the number of assailants in that race. What I’m wondering is why that’s not usually populated.
Do the victims truly not know the race of their assailant? Isn’t it in the police report? I don’t know HeyJackass’ main source — they list multiple sources. But I would think their main source would be data provided by CPD or city data portal. Are the city or CPD hiding the assailant’s race when they release data?
Coding is disappearing too. At least for new people. Maybe experienced people will be around to check and put together all the code ai will write, but the numbers will shrink significantly.
I wonder how much under the table USAID money went to the broken media?
Yes, everyone knows the truth, and the majority of the public is on the side of the police. The issue is media twists news to promote a leftist agenda that aims to divide the races.
1.$$$$ in an envelope
2. female in caps office
3. neighbor to gold star
Review days thurs-sat
What “certain” group are you referring to? Amish ?
The article reflects a framing bias that emphasizes allegations and evaluative language while providing limited contextual data, procedural explanation, or balanced counter-perspectives. Another democratic writer rage writing against the police without balancing her viewpoint with facts.
This is why libtards, who for years wanted body cameras to show the Police as racist towards "people of color" now want then banned as an invasion of privacy. The camera shows the opposite 99 percent of the time. Why do you think the democratic powers keep coming up with all sorts of paperwork for Officers to fill out during arrests and interactions even though its all caught on body came? They want to micro examine the officers reports and body cam footage so they can find the slightest error. This way they can still call the Police racist. Democrats live on racism. Its all they have. Look at all the Dem political ads. Its all about the evil MAGA. They never tell how they will pay for the free stuff. Just look at NYC and see how that's going.
There’s more that should go-Larry Potash, Robin Baumgarten, Paul Konrad and Pat Tomasulo
Pattern???? It's a fucking map!
NexStar ruins everything they get a hold of! Look at the NASCAR coverage on the CW the audio sucks.
Is there a reason why LT results have not came back yet? Graded over 6 weeks ago, outside company who completed grading sent them to city 2 weeks ago.
Every PO will identify as white
What they failed to report is who makes most calls for service, where did shotspotter technology send police officers, where are most police resources assigned by Black politicians, Black politicians?? It’s not on the beautiful north west or southwest side of Chicago.
I've only had to use force on a crazy people attacking me for just showing up to calls for service. They we all black and hispanic. The white, asian, and tri-racial ones always stopped short of attacking me because they had common sense not to attack a police officer.
Liberals hate to hear it and so does the ACLU/NAACP.
Well said grasshopper.
Poor Dean Richards long long time at Ch 9 sent packing along with Sean lewis. The parent company really doesnt like gay white men. Strangely all the black reporters who just got there stayed on. Maybe all the whites can band together and picket. Dean can put his apron on and march around ch9. I hope wgn radio sends him packing too. Good riddance
Stop your crying. You’ll get them when you get them Sarg. I’m sure you’re sitting comfy in some hidden spot anyway.
I realized that there are younger officers reading that probably have no idea what the grasshopper reference is from
The city is too busy shifting their people into the right ranking spots. I’m hearing first week of March they will be released. Class in April will be off this new test.
For the record (get it right), people from Central & South America, Mexico, Puerto Rico, etc and also Spain (Hispania) are Hispanics, NOT Latino's. Latino's are from Italy. Latin is the language of ancient Rome.
Cherone has really turned into a shit stain.
Please pass this on to the Superintendent. He could have used this info on many of his recent interviews.
Heck, who does he have working for him and why didn't they know this? They must not have worked the streets or worse, they don't know our orders and policies.
This could be your chance to work at HQ in 111.
We love the CPD in MT Greenwood!!!
The Corporation for Public Broadcasting dissolved, so why is WTTW still on the air?
Someone - the Force Science Center - should take a page from Phoenix and continue the study…take that raw data and then examine the BWC, police reports and COPA and court system outcomes, to show how may of those uses of force were completely legally justified.
What about being the Chief of Detectives but never was a detective 🙄
I have sadly admit, I was one of those suckers 🍭
google chicago murder analysis - they stopped putting it out after 2011 - wonder why?
Confucius say.."..does the sleeping dog smell his own farts?.."
It’s like throwing a deckchair off of the Titanic. There needs to be tens of millions more deported through self deportation or by capture and launching them back over the wall.
Invite the (alleged) reporter from WTTW to watch a half-dozen bodycam videos, and then ask them "Which demographics disproportionately disobey legal orders and actively resist arrest?" It really doesn't take a rocket scientist to see a pattern. Better yet, tell them to go undercover and work the ticket counter for Frontier or Spirit Airlines at O'Hare for a week. They'll get an eye-opener as far as which demographics disproportionately use threats and / or violence to get their way.
Latinos are anyone raised speaking a Latin-derived language in the American hemisphere (i.e., Spanish or Portuguese).
See if they were born in Detroit, Cleveland or Gary Indiana and deport them there.
You mean not doing stupid sh*t makes life easier for a person? Imagine that!
True dat
She's not a reporter but rather a propagandists' and a purveyor of denial deceit and deception. A perfect fit for Chicago's news media.
Don't say LatinX
I'm a latina and I support Tom Homan and Donald Trump.
This Latina says,Obey the verbal commands,do not,do not drive a vehicle toward an ICE Agent,do not block the street with your vehicle, if a nurse bring a first aid kit,do not interfere with ICE Agents while they make arrests.
Post a Comment
<< Home