New Supe on Tap
The rumor mill is kicking into high gear.
Supposedly, Larritorious has made it known he's leaving in May.
Heiniken is following him out the door because he has no future without running cover for Larry.
Next up?
- Dana O'Malley
Yep, a DEI civilian with zero law enforcement experience aside from running the "Consent Decree" and an innate dislike of anything police related is the front runner for the top spot.
Conehead's biggest "fuck you" to the Department as he heads into (or bails out of) what promises to be a contentious re-election campaign.
Labels: department issues, new super, rumors









179 Comments:
So, you're saying, we could be back to baseball caps by June? Alright then, good news.
Wow!
Yawn, who cares.
Here are my ZEROS boss.
Now, go fuck yourself.
Good luck with the crime.
This is accurate.
As someone in the know this is it:
Look back to 2023. Lori left office. Waller was named interim Supt. A week later, he named his old partner and best friend, Bradley as 1st Deputy. All summer long during the CCPSA selection process, then-Chief of counterterrorism Snelling started appearing more at outdoor roll calls, pictures of him interacting with the community began to circulate on the department's social media page... and whispers and rumors were dropped all over blogs, friendly reporters and to trusted people to get the word out. It was to 1) gauge how people felt about Snelling and 2) to let reverends, alders, business and others know he was coming. If the reaction was abysmal, they'd pull him. If it was good, they'd continue as planned. And in September, they announced the finalists. Shon Barnes never stood a chance, Novalez is a top flight company yes man but is woefully unqualified and Hispanic which didn't bode well and was told he wasn't getting it from jump street- it was Snelling all along.
Snelling and the mayor were never *tight* but it wasn't bad either. Yes, DNC went well but if you ask the mayor's people they'll quietly tell you it was because 40,000 protestors didn't show up (true). Since then, it's gotten bad. They don't talk much. They don't appear in public together much outside of a few press events. The mayor fights Snelling on everything big and small. Promotions, policies, pursuits, OIS, consent decree, everything. Snelling has told friends for months "I can only win so many battles, eventually you stop trying." Not fully stripping the 5 officers involved in the Dexter Reed shooting pissed the Mayor off a lot. Cancelling shot-spotter pissed Snelling off a lot and he vocalized it- which in turn pissed off the Mayor even more. Fast forward to 2025. Snelling interviewed several people. Joyce's interview went great, so did DeVries- who Snelling wanted. The Mayor picked Talley.
Adding fuel to the fire is the fact that two local chamber of commerce / business groups got together and ran polling via a respected consulting firm to gauge Snelling as a viable candidate for Mayor 2027 and actively want him to run. His #'s are double the Mayor's and he's also black. This presents a problem for both of them because it would severely hurt the Mayor and because Snelling does not want to run and has fielded several job offers, including one with a professional sports team, a well-known non-profit and other police departments. It's time for him to retire on a $17,000/month gold braid pension and double dip.
That heifer?!?!?
I'll do it. 20 years on the street.
Hein ain’t leaving, he explicitly stated at a comp stat meeting last month “I ain’t fucking leaving in may”
Hank Voight for superintendent
Couldn't be any worse than granny clamping
Hey gurl ;)
Good riddance to both they have set back this department it’s beyond repair. Make dumb dumb Jill Stevens the supe, we all know city hall runs it anyways.
Take a look around at the damage women in leadership roles are doing to localities all over the world, especially the UK. They're complete nut jobs, not a rational thought in their heads. Get out the door as soon as you can, they will bankrupt you any chance they get.
Good Riddance to Larrytorious! I can think of a lot of better qualified people for the job, and that includes Mickey Mouse. Brandon Johnson is the ultimate FAILURE as mayor. If we had a recall election he'd be done after his first week.
Illinois needs a recall election law as well as a Death Penalty!
I wouldn't be surprised if that idiot Brandon Johnson brings Granny Clampett.
James Maurer warned of this day in my academy class 28 years ago. I know a lot of people have said this before about NOT being proactive, but if you didn’t listen this is the time to NOT be proactive.
Do it. Collapse the department. Instead of 500 officers retiring, it will be 750 in 2027. Then 1000 retire in 2028.
Have a department of all neck tat females that are 4’11” that go onto ptsd disability.
Why not?
Clark-Henson and Finley 1st Deputy
Hahaha that would be absolutely hilarious. The city that elects morons all the time deserves a supe that matches that level of stupidity. Good luck
Does she have to take the power test to be the next suppe? 😳
She’s an evil disgusting slob!
Every district is getting all you can eat buffets
You’re idiot!!! The devil you know is better than the devil you don’t. Do you think the next superintendent would have protected the officers in the Dexter reed shooting? Fuck outta here. Yes crown caps are stupid but I will take that any day over a liberal fucking idiot sup
You go girl.....
You do know NYC has a female police commissioner that has zero police experience, but appears to be doing a very good job there because she's smart & takes advice from smart people she hires.
Crime keeps dropping there, although the new, insane, crackpot muslim mayor is doing his best to make the city safe for criminals again.
Snelling wants to run the CPMF. Don't know much about this female civilian but you don't put a nun in charge of a whorehouse.
Mike Voight?
17k a month + perks for forcing officers to inject themselves with the covid poison. See you on the other side.
Nope, just fresh knee pads and lipstick.
Any other moves?
We are all living right in the middle of the worst succession of the poorest leaders a corrupt city could ever have. From mayor to Police Superintendent, to Governor, Cook County president, and let's include Sherrif, and school superintendent as well.
Chicago is a running joke. Hasn't had a strong leader in decades. How these fools ever got put in charge of anything is beyond me.
All the wrong people are in charge everywhere
With so many cry babies that hate the department and its bosses .. how does any proactive work get down to bring in those #s for bosses ... well thats easy .. all of you crying are internet tough guys that use this platform to feel strong and mighty.. yet when it comes time for roll call you show up to your management watch, start time, car or team, and ask how high should I jump boss. Actions speak louder than your internet batching... put your money where your mouth is batches!
Got that right. From what I've seen, the city only hires desk dollies. Every officer in CAPS is the new image of an officer.
Lmao, why not at this point. She sounds perfect for this dumpster fire. I’ll help out by throwing a couple of old tires into the fire along with my zeros.
"Bring in the Clowns...there ought to be clowns."
Slightly OT, but has Conehead made good on his campaign promise to hire 200 Detectives? Meaning he promoted 200 Detectives and then turned around and hired 200 new Officers so that there’s no manpower loss?
Dana O'Malley is the perfect match for consistency in lowering the bar even further for police leadership. Her handsome looks will do wonders for all those photo ops.
How do people have time to be this much “in the know” lol
This is perfect....lets place her in charge of CPD.
She does understand the CPD works 24/7 and she will need to leave the office to be seen on TV and answer questions?
Oh will that go over great with rank and file officers?
Let alone the rest of Country thats sees her become Superintendent!
Remember Lori Lightfoot at OPS. Then Mayor?
Here she comes...like the stay puf marshmallow man....
Earned not given?
It really is amazing at how different cops look and act from just a few years ago. This profession has taken a huge shit.
She won’t pass it so they’ll get rid of it altogether
Clown Show
First and foremost it should be a transgender something.
Baseball caps for summer, designer hoodies for winter .
Females can carry pink firearms as secondary weapons. Love 💕 it
Short round ghetto F4.
Smelling was the Best Superintendent since Cline and Hilliard
She’d have a heart attack on her second sit up 😂
Looks like she can beat any of those old-timer wagon men in a hot-dog eating contest for sure. Other than that, she's useless.
News flash- if you aren’t smart enough to find your way off a beat car in 20 years, you aren’t smart enough to run the department.
Have to reinforce all the floors and widen the doors!
LOL!! Who has ever seen her in public and being a people person? Is she showing up more to actual events so she can get picked?
This seems a stretch though to Omalley as Supt. She’s not even likeable. Then again she has been running the department so who knows.
Ugh. Just another blood-sucking demon creature...something right out of a fantasy movie or Renaissance painting. Meanwhile this department rank-and-file looks more and more like the US Post Office. The average new recruit is 5 feet-tall and 200-pounds so the new supe will fit right in.
Hein and Tally, especially Tally did get in through the mayor. But shame on Larry for ingratiating Hein… Guess all the free meals whining, dining and kiss assery won him over. Pathetic Larry. Hein will probably suck his way into another job, but make no mistake. He’s finished in most circles. Despised, not respected in the least. Shame.
Jeez. You spend to much time in Mom's basement thinking about bullshit dude.
Well.....he's fn lying
If anyone on this blog thinks for one split second a white female with ZERO experience doing anything is going to be next sup you should turn in your badge and id card and go see a shrink. First the revrunds will NEVER APPROVE THAT. Second this clown is going to run for reelection and he CANT APPEAL TO BLACK PEOPLE WITH A WHITE FEMALE SUPT. Cmon people get back to reality
D Hamilton from 004 caps for new superintendent
Legend has it; her shadow once killed a dog
No, Hein never said that.
Please stop spreading lies and bullshit rumors.
Ok, genius, let us know WHO!
Brandon Johnson is an unalloyed racist. There is no way he is putting a fat, ugly, white broad in charge of the police department. BJ is not going to want to look at that everyday. Daley told Fat Phil to lose weight because he would be in the public eye. Dumpy Dana is like 3 Fat Phils. She going to be too busy eating to lead. Not believing this rumor.
Heard Yolanda Talley is making a come back..
More stupid shit from the dullard mayor ensuring continued mediocrity throughout the city. Democrats are the destroyers of cities.
Hein is useless always has been and still put on ice for not helping ice he can’t even get a good job after here no one wants his dumb ass that’s y he has to stay
mckenzie chief of staff
Hahahaha truth
She can take it alone with the gym staff like her BFF LT who’s in area 1 did when she went through the academy.
no she won’t for some reason people are in love with this rumor . Novalez got the nod already the last time after he came a close tie to Pushups.
Tac is rumored for changes. Sounds like the usual dept change the name of something keep the basics.
Some tac members will be cut the ones who want to stay and are deemed good enough by the Area DC and BOP will be moved to the Area PRT team. No more district tac , tac will be part of PRT in uniform and marked cars.
They will be doing it like this so they can tell the activist and community concerns tac is poof with the scandals etc , no PRt scandals have occurred . And it’s good for the dept because prt will have more as they continue to grow for more additional teams and protests details etc.
As Jed would say "Oooh weee"
Come to 016 it is a DEI factory. You must be a female to hide inside and do nothing all day. More cops inside pouring coffee instead of pushing a beat car.
002 and 006 have a load of unhappy officers and supervisors, what do these places have in common? Overpromoted meritorious hacks as commanders
Please take her friend and the other idiot Lieutenants in Area One and reassign them.
Taking a page from the his. OW Wilson was a civilian when he was appointed superintendent. He was selected to clean up the department.
Snelling had my vote for Mayor. He may be the best. Years ago Chuck Ramsey was passed over by Mayor shortshsnks for Superintendent of CPD. Chuck would have been a great Mayor. So would Larry. He’d bring back shotspotter, fill CPD with a few thousand new police officers and clean out the incompetence of half the command staff.
Bryan spreyne should be supe. Smart guy and takes care of his troops. Leads from the front
Noem was a zero...Bondi is a 60 year old valley girl....horrid. Basically DEI hires.
Gee, another bitter bb in this Dept. Boo Hoo.. if this Blog bothers you, then dont read it.
God help us!!
Unit 050 /Ohare has been really quiet lately, its like they all went on vacation. Hopefully everyone is taking their medication and not looking at themselves in the mirror too much.
amen
Dana O’Malley would be a great choice. First female, First civilian since OW Wilson. She doesn’t owe anyone anything. She can start cleaning house like Jodi Weiss did. The incompetence ran like rats leaving a sinking ship. Elimination of Captain rank and many Command Staff will save pension.Hire civilians to fill any administrative positions currently held by sworn personnel. Put the sworn back in enforcement assignments.
Send pics …please.
We don’t have badges
Come back to prison
They got A LOT more in common than that
And the mousey Lt in the mounted unit.
No chance
The CPD has devolved into a very ineffective organization, not the fault of the rank and file. Over promoted political hacks, a series of mayors who do not care for the police ( frankly can't name one that did after Jane), dress and grooming standards in the toilet and playing games with statistics and nomenclature. I never thought I would see the day when the police department declares a murder as " exceptionally cleared" when they do not get charges approved. I would think that as in the past, the case would remain open and more work would be done on it, now or in the future. Nothing but a BS game to appease the liberals and the media.
Rumors swirling BOP RBT teams being moved into the Bureau of Detectives to handle RBT cases and All Detectives to only handle Violent Crimes.
SGT S VEN from mayors detail will be running fior mayor
He knows the current mayor and his flaws...
Plus SGT S VEN can relate to LAPA and CHUYS people
10:56:08…….Yes, always amused by the “I did my whole career on the street” crowd.
Give me a break. Snelling isn’t a bad guy, and was no worse than any of the losers we’ve had since Hillard. And yes, that includes Phat Phil.
Det Chief Ursitti is also in the running for the next Sup or Civilian Leadership spot. She and O'Malley could share the spot.
This is not happening.
T1000 pulled his pin a bit too early….maybe he will comeback from retirement…..Ha
Don’t forget the pink handcuffs
You heard it here first 👀
Yolanda Irvin for Superintendent.
Sharyn Boyd for First Deputy.
Leadership matters—and the right team at the top can move things forward in the right direction.
#Leadership #Vision #NextUp
Reinforced desk chair for sure. She's well over Three balloons
John Voight
Exactly
Get back on the street wtf all this crime doesn’t solve itself. Don’t be rushing toward the 20 or 39 sector where all the shit heads live . Don’t put the 10 sector cars down on hospital details
I don’t agree with everything he did. Especially the COVID. Fuck you too Angel you coward! But Snelling for mayor
012
You’re telling too much tea. You’re never getting Deputy
Chief now motor mouth.
She’s not but her godson did score #2 on the Lts test after being a Merit Sgt. Lol
The only rumor spreading is that of Hein leaving in may. He’s not
Truth
makes sense, have the PRT work 12 hour shifts. too many burglaries on 1st watch
NYPD Commissioner, Jessica Tisch was not the police. She came over from their Streets & Sanitation Department. Seems like this is another sign of the times. Another way to depolice the police.
All districts are like that now.
She can help Susan Boyle!
I voted at early voting today at Mount Greenwood Park. There was one other person voting when I walked in. Everybody can complain but nothing will change unless everybody comes out to vote. Make sure that you, your family, and your friends go vote.
did he have dog and a trench coat?
No goofy
That is the stupidest shit I’ve ever heard.
Dana O’Mally. Please Dana, If you’re reading this. PLEASE. The world does NOT support you. Don’t take the job. You’re a great civilian. Don’t ruin us please.
As stupid as your username!
Thanks for the input dork.
shows up in plain clothes, goes to Judu for 3 hours on duty, gets a take home car. Oversees like 4 people. stop being a hater
I agree, he’s a great boss.
Some of us actually like being on the streets and being able to help people.
get a haircut you hippie!
EXACTLY, no unity ever with these wannabe tough guys.
Bet most of them bent over and took the jab !
#STFU
You would know because you’ve been spending so much time on the 5th floor lately wining to the Superintendent about a promotion.
And
Dana O’Malley operations under the notion of being committed to her community, neighbors and the department, but behind closed doors she has worked with and for the law firm that pushed for the release of the Jason Van Dyke/ LaQuan McDonald video. Her involvement in such allows her to win mayors and politicians over when she interviews for positions. She has local politicians believing that she here to bring about reform to the department and to provide legal advise to the Superintendent, save the department from unnecessary litigations.
He should,
O’Malley being Superintendent seems to be a stretchhhhh. .
Yolanda Irvin is liked, but too weak.
For this reason alone, I don’t see how Det. Chief Ursitti is in the running for the next Superintendent.
Crime is dropping because of the Trump effect. It has nothing to do with the piss poor management of police departments in blue cities.
He'd be the best Sup! I'm for Hank!
Oh, HELL NO! Don't bring Granny Clampett back!
Still haven't received anything from COPA about my complaint against Hein for ordering nobody to respond to The Feds Call For Assistance... I wonder why?
That’s cause they are all afraid of BK!! And have bowed down to him as the ultimate ruler
Seiser will be the new Sup!
They also like her up there cause she was with them 12 years as a civilian so it didn’t affect morale. O O Malley? Different story.
Sit down and let the adults talk.
Hard to have a scandal when you do nothing and work 3 hours a day.
He is a strong man
Fluent motivational speaker.
Would you like Cream and Sugar??
Cheers!!!
Glad you’ve noticed this too. No one else seems to of have.
The current state within the D-Unit and the pressing need for a comprehensive revamp should be at the top of the agenda
It has become increasingly apparent that the dynamic within the unit has shifted dramatically.
Years ago, sergeants actively participated in shooting scenes alongside the shooting and homicide teams, providing leadership and expertise in the field. However, we are witnessing a trend where many members seem more focused on their retirement dates rather than the critical work at hand. .
Currently, the D-Unit has transformed into what can only be described as a hideout for supervisors that lacks the necessary detective experience or those seeking flexible hours. They couldn’t care less about the work or their subordinates.
Moreover, the D-Unit has faced disinvestment, as chiefs pursue their aspirations for promotion to Superintendent without regard for the impact on the areas. It is concerning that changes needed to revitalize the unit are often overlooked by those who have never engaged in the core work.
Unfortunately, it’s difficult for a Superintendent to understand the changes that need to take place when he has never done the work and has no idea of how the Bureau should be functioning and performing.
you cold have weird al yankovic run the police dept now whats the difference - all we do is make sure our cameras are on and that we dont do anything that will be put on youtube
conehead will run circles around stupid omally like brown did. she can't think for herself. she was horrible at gc- gave away all our money and is making sure civilians are stacking the department.
why don't we look at her circle of idiots that orally surrounds herself with. they suck up to her because she threatens to civilianize them.
hey Kool aid!
snelling is awesome. Malley is a mistake.
He will be the first SUPE labled a latin lover
jasmine cockrocket needs a gig
doesn't owe anything to anyone? hahahahaha,,,, she will just do what she is told to do by her master that put her there
Let’s tank this department, andre Poston and herb williams for supe
big turn out will be in November when BLEXIT turns ILLINOIS RED
This is not at all true. Stop with the lies.
Hank Voight from Chicago P.D.
That's because someone on the watch dressed us as the Burger King and sang happy birthday to BK at roll call and gave him a junior whopper/fries/coke and a kid's paper hat.
And the dumbest comment award goes to…
Hey BK, Don’t start this crap up again cause you will not be happy with the outcome
Those neck tatted ones you mock are heroes paying into my pension!
It’s been quiet because the guy named AA who attacked a police officer in 018 with a head butt is being investigated again for attacking another officer.
Also Sgt’s were caught leaving early. Glad I went to 2nd watch. 3 rd watch is a mess
The notion that your vote matters is laughable. Doesn’t matter if you’re left or right…the agenda stays the same. Politicians make money and gain power, while citizens get trampled on and money stolen out of our pockets. But hey as long as Israel is safe.
Signed, Tim Finley
Lolololol. That’s the stupidest idea ever. Those two couldn’t lead a 2 car funeral
Barf!!
100% accurate. Do your research. O’Malley who is a John Marshall Laws/ University of Chicago Law graduate work for the Futterman and Howard Law firm.
You need to do your research on Futterman & Howard Law firm and they involvement in the LaQuan McDonald video release.
=Chuck would have been a great Mayor. So would Larry.=
Don't even put their names in the same sentence. Ramsey is smart, tactical, experienced and humane. Larry is an overpromoted gym teacher.
Jill Steven could even put a roster together for a deployment detail.
She has to don a uniform and do at least 3 sit ups and 3 push ups and a sit and reach.
This is beyond true!!!! The D Unit has become the number 1 hiding spot in the department. Tons of work could and should be done. Meanwhile it's the exact opposite. The Detectives that do work are not rewarded. Instead it's a Socialist paradise where OT is handed out regardless of any clearing of cases with arrests.
No one cares about Mt Greenwood
The RAT called bia and now everyone has to behave. It was good while it lasted but there is always a whiny jagoff that thinks he never gets enough. Thanks for ruining it for us Now we are watched all the time and never get any plays
The "Rat" that you are referring to that called BIA is actually your commander. He had no choice but to cover his ass by sending a To-From to BIA documenting the incident in which AA physically attacked another PO in front of at least 10 PO witnesses. The out-of-control AA had to be physically restrained by these 10 witnesses. This was on viewed by a certain Sgt who did not do his job as a supervisor. It is well known that anyone who was assigned to the wagon with this out-of-control officer requested never to be assigned with him again.
Just to make everyone aware at 050/Ohare. BIA reads this blog every day including all the comments.
I’m just curious. So you came here to complain and call someone a rat
But it’s ok for BK to come n two hours Late and leave 3 hours early ?
Then Sgt DR always leaving early to go drinking
And RM leaving early allllll the time.
We all on third watch see it but it’s ok
We watch BK COME IN LATE ALLLLL THE TIME
Now I can understand your logic. You are on management and suck ass cause you are scared. It’s ok.
Snelling should stay and allow CPD to be the Police again. If he retires, he should run for Mayor.
Ok Dana or one of her minions. No one else would come in here to defend her. What did she promise you?
DOGE need to take over Chicago
Post a Comment
<< Home