CTA Crime Up?
Aggravated assaults and batteries on the Chicago Transit Authority reached at least a 24-year high in 2025 as the Trump administration threatened to cut millions of dollars in funding after a series of jarring attacks.
The upward trend has continued into 2026, with those crimes climbing 33% over the same period last year, according to city data going back to 2001.
It’s bad news for the CTA and its interim leader Nora Leerhsen, who points to positive trends on the transit system as she works to secure $50 million in grant funding from the federal government.
Unsatisfied with the CTA’s decision in December to boost the number of officers patrolling Chicago’s trains and buses, the Federal Transit Administration has threatened to withhold the money if the CTA doesn’t enact an acceptable safety plan by mid-March.
Here's an idea - won't cost a single dime:
- take down the "No Guns" signs on the CTA
The problem will sort itself out inside of a month, two tops.
Oh, and clear out the homeless residents - in the stations, trains and tunnels.
Labels: crime









58 Comments:
Seriously. Spot on
Put a f’in sticker up that has a gun circled on a person’s waistband in neon green at the entrances
Don’t fret Chicago commuters, tom dart to the rescue
CTA Videos
Facebook Ducky Redgang
Reels Aug 28 2025
#Goat Energy
#Redline Visual
Is Kevin Ryan still as clueless as ever?
Disband the tact team assign team to cta permanently.
Get rid of trr, isr, and about 47 pages of cit crap. Only then can the police be the police in Chicago.
Here’s another idea dump “every man for himself “ Kevin Ryan as the security chief he is as useless as the other K9 officers.
Suffering the blings of outrageous fashion, the stylish cta passenger ponders the varieties of aromas and their subtle, pungent patinas, whilst serenely contemplating it's odds on breathing one more breath.
Don't worry. Chicago is in line for the next two DNC conventions. No one else wants them...
To fix the problem get the bums & vagrants off the CTA. Next, allow concealed carry. Then enforce the rules/kick people off CTA for loud music, etc.
Could just turn the CTA into a live action theme park?
BJ could take his security team on a parade around town riding the L twice a week? Clown show democrat run city.
I was reading an article about money saving tips. One was to use public transportation.
Police won't solve the problem, jail will. Yesterday's Redline repeat offender tells the story. If you don't put them in jail, they will continue to prey upon the citizens of and visitors to Chicago.
CTA has always had high crime. When they catch the bad guys now they send them home with ankle jewelry instead of stuffing them in the hoosegow.
no, no, no, they are not "homeless" the liberals and dems prefer you say "the unhoused"
This happens when you hire by clout instead of experience
Using the CTA is a "life shortening tip."
CTA special ride the trains for 8 hours, stop with the foot posts.
I have personally seen CTA employees allow free entrance to all bums, teenagers, and junkies. It’s a free for all.
You're crazy if you DON'T carry on the CTA!!!
pizza will fix it!
How does he still have a job? Abysmal failure.
The homeless and mentals need to be cleared out of the CTA system, first and foremost. Next, the worst stations need 24/7 coverage with officers stationed behind the turnstiles; no more free rides with zero tolerance enforcement. All your fare absconders are the same offenders committing 90% of all CTA crimes, have active warrants and carrying illegal weapons. Tact and area teams are utilized by cycling them through the system on missions, Districts with train stations will assign their teams to be at the stations and ride trains. Empty out the building using those people for station assignments as well as rides for high visibility and enforcement.
Special employment used in the same manner and to handle arrests where assigned.
CTA is very solvable, nobody has the balls to confront the issue, nor the smarts and logistical knowhow to do it.
To be honest, buses/trains are supposed to be safe, With downtown/office traffic down...ie: good people working, what is left, but the crud to pray on what is left.
Bernard Goetz the CTA is calling you!
Saw 6 PO's walking outside the Harlem ave. blue line station the other day.
Isn’t Kevin Ryan still involved at the CTA after he was a failure with the CPD?
"When you believe in things, you don't understand"
- Stevie Wonder
"Superstition"
Good luck with that one.
And his side Kick Roe Conn.....
great idea ,assign boneheads 150 security detail to ride the trains, they keep his family safe
The whole point of piling paperwork on top of paperwork is to whole heartedly encourage the police to NOT do police work, and if that fails COPA/IAD/Force Review will Monday quarterback the officers into taking unpaid time off, fired, or worst case criminally charged. Crime in general and the CTA are about to get a whole lot worst, sit back, cash those checks, and enjoy the ride boys and girls.
CTA has been put on lowest priority for years. The criminals know this.
I use the cta often to go to boystown from the suburbs, your recommendations are spot on. get the homeless thugs off of the trains, and mooching outside of the stations, allow lawful concealed carry, and go one step further eliminate south and west side service around 8 pm, maybe 9 pm to keep the thugs in their element.
Bring back the decoy unit?
The last time i was at OHare there were no homeless to be found inside the terminals and that was a nice surprise. If they can do it there they can do it on CTA.
1. Disbar
2. Try
3. Imprison
Retired here and worked mass transit unit for a short time. Never saw so many backstabbing lazy dog asses. If there is still a Mass Transit unit they should be ashamed to receive a check. Everyone hides and does as little as possible. The known motto was "For seven and a half hours, I think about what I am going to NOT do for the last half hour." And the supervisors (Lt's and Sgt's) are all in on it. The commanders are always using the position as a steppingstone.
People are dying...all for lack of high visibility patrol. I am ashamed to have that stain on my service record.
Tourist/conventioneer: Come to Chicago, crime is down. Your hotel will now add 19% to your bill, charge you $60 per night to park, so use public transportation to get a real taste of what it is to live in that shithole. Don't mind the fresh and aged smell of urine and shit on the platforms, Ambiance is what that is called. Then shop on the Mag Mile, disregard the 50+% closed shops and restaurants. Do you want to make your reservation? Oh, and don't mind the street take overs, the kids just be funnin".
Look who you have as supervisors in CTA. What do you expect?
Worked for mass transit for 20 yrs never heard anyone say for seven and a half hours stop the bullshit. And there are lazy ass dogs throughout the cpd. You probably got dumped from the unit cause you're a dick. I'm sure you were a real go getter when u worked there.
Excellent idea, obviously your not a supervisor.
I knew of a PO from mass transit who was assigned to the blue line stop at O'Hare airport. This PO was so lazy that he was photographed sitting in a wheelchair right next to the turn style as you walk up the stairs. I would post it, but it is very sad to look at this lazy PO. He had no shame in sitting in a wheelchair while in uniform. Thankfully, Dave retired about 10 years ago.
The mass transit upper and lower event numbers on CW1 are really helping .
I Saw Kamala doing the Mombo with the Oompa-Loompa’s Says:
Bring back Jon Burge, and several other Old School Detectives. Then watch the Crime Rates. If that don’t work, bring back Captain Frank Pape. If that don’t work, Nothin will.
O’Hare, Midway,Howard, 95th, and all downtown stations should have 24/7 CPD foot posts. You will see drastic crime reductions. Stay safe boys and girls.
No, CTA needs more foot posts.
The Mercy hospital security guard!
Bring back Superman!
Bring back Sylvester Washington!
Used to love working special on the trains 4th watch hard hats flannel shirts work boots small cooler with beverages gun cuffs radio under the washed out carhart
Don’t remember many earth shattering pinches but don’t remember any crime either
Exactly—- the only thing that will work is physical arrests with a hospital run sheet. Anything else is unsat.
squad, can I get two event numbers? One upper, one lower while I ignore all the crime going on all around me because we no longer have a policeable society in this town...
https://abc7chicago.com/videoClip/18626239/
Yea, and the illegal aliens are called “The late arrivals”.
Those Mass Transit event numbers are what BJ will boast about to the Federal Government as proof positive that he has increased security on the CTA when he pleads his case that he has made Public Transportation much safer in the city. Now resume giving us that free money President Trump.
douchehearst rocks, he will soon be a meritorious lt.
Kevis is and always was the real police you donkey dog ass.
Post a Comment
<< Home