Suburban What Now?
A 20-year-old man was arrested Thursday on a search warrant that prompted a shelter-in-place order for nearly an hour in parts of northwest suburban Lake in the Hills, authorities said.
A joint investigation into "illegal activity" led to the arrest of 20-year-old Joel Fernandez of Lake in the Hills on Tuesday, authorities said.
[...] He is charged with four counts of possession of ammunition without a valid FOID card on person.
SWAT call out. Shelter in place order. Illegal activity.
LakeMcHenryScanner.com report:
- A criminal complaint filed in McHenry County Circuit Court alleges that Fernandez knowingly possessed – without a valid FOID card – 20 cartridges of .45 Auto Sellier & Bellot branded full metal jacket (FMJ), 13 cartridges of .223 Remington branded steel core FMJ, one cartridge of 9mm Blazer Brass branded FMJ, one cartridge of 9mm Remington-Peters branded FMJ, one cartridge of 9mm Speer branded jacketed hollow point (JHP), and two cartridges of 9mm Sig Sauer branded JHP.
Um....thirty-eight rounds of ammo? That's it? A SWAT call out and a neighborhood lock down...for thirty-eight rounds?
- The complaint did not mention whether Fernandez possessed firearms.
You've got to be f#$%ing kidding. Thirty-eight rounds and no firearm.
So what was the actual danger?
Labels: suburban, un-fucking-believable









46 Comments:
Follow up....
Once finding out suspect was a illegal....The all clear alarm was sounded.
Uhhhh... more to the story I'm sure.
Yeah, fuck those cops. I’m sure you foia’d the case reports, 911 calls, and radio tapes which would’ve fleshed out any reason for SWAT. Oh wait, you didn’t? Oh so you’re just acting like an angry boomer Karen, got it. Gtfoh
So ahhh, 2 boxes of ammo gets NIPAS called out? WTF is this? Highland Park's Nancy Rotering 2.0?
Another shit-show. Incompetence is the new normal.
This is normal in the suburbs...go chat up the rehires about how those places operate
An everyday normal possession in the ghetto.
Smells like somebody either has a questionable CI or spends too much time searching social media for activity.
"Without a valid FOID card on his person."
Are cell / electronic FOID cards valid? Or did he not have one at all?
John in Indy
The guy above ^^ can get his 2 bullets from the guy below here
What do you actually expect in Lake In The Hills? A barking dog there would probably warrant a SWAT response
Calm down. I’m sure they were expecting multiple guns. After everything was said and done, they have to charge him with something.
all that ammo sounds like a typical street stop in the hood on just 1 honor roll student
wow,,, those are some detailed descriptions of the ammo yet the liberal news always just says "multiple offenders" when describing the usual criminals in Chicago
It's the sleepy burbs. It finally allowed their SWAT people to play Seal Team 6 live.
Don't say Karen.
Now, kees me you fool!!!!
Maybe he was a collector of cartridges? Kinda like a coin or stamp collector.
Too many useless DEI hires. Afraid of their own shadows.
Timid cops today?
You do realize rquiring an FOID card is going to he found unconstitutional eventually
Ya'll need to stop downplaying this incident because this guy probably has a good arm & could throw those bullets pretty fast at somebody
Did they hire a retired CPD supervisor to run that clown show?
Found the tact clown that brings in 5 blue cards a
tour and thinks he’s Donnie Brasco. Go gettem tiger.
Actually, a lot of ferals up nawth now and they're brutal.
Subs are no longer sleepy. Lots of very bad ferals up here. They're caught and turned loose in lake county just like crook county.
Sounds like the old gun teams search warrants with the antique civil war musket rifles.
Looks like someone wanted some overtime.
Did he get two rounds from the guy in the first post?
Asking for a friend, but all day everyday cops on this blog call Chicago a violent place, and a place they want to get away from. Would you rather raise your family here or there? There is more to this story.
That’s not the ghetto.
What I find amusing is the suburban police departments look at Chicago Police like they are a bunch of clowns on and off duty and they are the smartest people in the world. News flash: Chicago has smart and slow officers, but they would never call out SWAT for 2 boxes of ammunition and NO guns.
$hiiit grandma keeps that in her unmentionables drawer.
Hope they did a thorough body cavity search
The tightest puckerholes possible there.
Not so sleepy when you have Waukegan & North Chicago nearby, along with former CHA residents sprinkled about those sleepy burbs via section 8, be-bopin down the street like deys be on da west side doin a little window shoppin. You can also add in some white trash meth heads, illegal MS13’s and some Latin Putos or whatever they call themselves, and suddenly those sleepy burbs aren’t so bucolic anymore. Burn in hell democrats.
EXACTLY. The goof probably said he had explosives.
The media outlets didn't followup on anything.
Exactly this. Better safe than sorry.
Not surprising. All those departments in McHenry Co are full of scared, backstabbing retards. Esp. LITH. They couldn't find the guns but charged him with bullets? Clowns. They don't know how to write reports. They will all probably get sued over this dumb over blown case.
Yeah, when? That issue has been bouncing up, down and all around the state and Federal courts for at least the last 30 years.
Have you ever been hit with a bullet that someone threw at you. Oowwwee
Could be a warrant for guns. Maybe they missed the guns in the house, or the guns were moved.
Does CPD always find what they are looking for when serving a warrant? Do the dope cops sometimes come up dry on a warrant? How about the big payoff on the bad warrant that was posted here yesterday? I suspect they got a warrant seeking guns which had been moved or well concealed. Maybe they were never there. That’s why they call it probable cause. If this PD has an ATF agent in their pocket, one who has the juice to get a the USA to take the case, our bag guy is going to find each of those bullets is going to cost him five years. FYI most of those suburban cops think the CPD are the real police. Different place, different rules.
Hey that's how I acquired my Tommy Gun. Don't hate the game.
Sounds like you are butt hurt over something personal.
Maybe this case is related to the 2 bullet theft the police are accused of stealing in the next article? Stay tuned!
Trying to not become the city?
Post a Comment
<< Home