Lieutenant Test Results Mailed
Around twenty-four hours after we asked why results were taking so long, the scores were mailed out.
Maybe we should have asked why it's taking so long to pay out the judgements against the City that are racking up interest on a daily basis.
Labels: sarcasm AND silliness









87 Comments:
Are you posting this to specifically screw with a particular person? They mailed the results? No emails?
Send me my retro check bitches!!!
How do you know the scores were mailed? Department hasn't posted anything and nobody I've talked with has an email.
The city is messed up!
Post the list. No seriously, the unions have the list. Does a contract anywhere prevent the unions from posting by rank score the entire list?
Sgt Doucherst from mass transit says he did not do as well as the Mount Carmel football team
You did it I’m sure a lot of great future Capt’s, commanders, deputy chiefs and chiefs are on the way to being made. They will always remember you and have your back.
Sgt SV in the mayors unit will be Lt soon.,,,,
No more free advice for tests….
Gonna be the strongest Lt we have
Really!!!
Were the tax bills mailed too???!!!
Oh come on SCC, we can just raise the hotel tax to cover the increase in payments.
The city has no intention of paying out on that judgment and the courts will not enforce payment.
Wish in one hand and shit in the other.
Who cares, the LT test results will just be DEI shoved down our throats. The department is not a place for a hardworking unclouded man.
Lieutenant Test Results Mailed, is the headline a question? According, the job announcement, all communications would be by email.
Wait until you see the Top Ten scorers!
Emailed
Just cant send out the score per emails???
Score! I’m in.
Does this mean the old list is dead? Some horrible stuff on the merit list
I was promoted to sergeant in 2022 w/ over two decades otj. My sgt class had some officers w/ little over 5 years otj. At 5 years I was just becoming comfortable being a decent PO. No way I could have been an effective supervisor becuase experience is everything. The only legitimate exam I have ever taken on CPD was FTO. Reason being no one wants FTO and there are no merit FTO’s. K9, ET, DIC, LT- all are rigged positions top to bottom. Don’t beat yourselves up too much over your rank because it really is all just a scam.
The previous Lt exam results were sent by email approximately 2 months after the part 2 test date. Relax.
Let's Hurry and get the results for the next group of fresh LTS who will most likely cry when they end up on first watch far from home and realize they aren't getting a duck anytime soon as they are most likely working by themselves for the foreseeable future. Add in there 4-5 TRR's a week tied in with some young cop drama and they'll be regretting the move within the first few months. Remember it's NOT life changing money. On the other side you'll have the chosen ones (think SCHNOORS, DILLONS, VANEKS, or anyone sent to a unit straight from training or someone who spent less than a year in patrol) will swear up and down that this job is all LEGIT.
Sgt Vences is the man!!
Can’t wait to see how all the scamming Sergeants who went on the Medical in December in order to study did!!
Shows how much you know: there are merit ftos. I hope you're retired: you clearly never knew as much as you thought.
I’ll have to disagree, sir. There are a lot of people that want to be FTO so they can choose what Watch they get to be on with only three years on the job
Got mine in the mail today. #1
As i near my retirement and prepare to cross the goal line i have seen the clouted and connected get promoted and rapidly destroy this department. “ bosses” who call themselves men have spent years waiting eagerly and patiently like the good little girls they are for their turn at the glory hole they call HQ so they can advance in ranks that carry zero weight or importance outside the city limits and mean nothing to anyone except maybe their wife's boyfriend or that “ hot little female ppo” . Year after year they spend having a twerk off for their merit spot so they can continue to suck the sack sweat off people they call friends for A merit spot to only then get the rank they so desire and then bash those same people in private after they solidify their positions and shit all over anyone who questions their integrity/ merit. End of the day they have forced most officers to focus on their own self preservation and no longer have any trust or faith in this department or its senior leadership. It has been heartbreaking to watch and sadly it has and will continue to get worse
Your promoted but sorry we have no money to pay you.
I got my letter. 109
I did not get mine.
You are full of shit!!! That was the COVID test, it was impossible to have a little over 5 yrs. in 2022.
So, when are they making the first class? I'm on the next merit list...
I trust The Sinoloa and Jalisco New Generation Cartels to carry out more legitimate and transparent rank promotions than the Chicago Police Department. The exams and merit interviews are nothing but a charade.
I was told the Detective exam fee was waived and the application deadline extended because RDO officers were not applying. Time wasted along with a $20 donation + the parking fee on one's day off isn't actually appealing. That says alot about the integrity and what the department as a whole think of the testing process.
I remember being a new Lt and the post above hits the spot. It's not a job if you expect to be sent to a unit immediately. If you are non-clouted the best you can start out with is landing close to home. Hopefully you can get some seniority and get yourself back on a watch that doesn't kill you. Good luck to all.
We want to know what the curve is going to be for the detectives exam. I’m guessing a nice low 52.
Agreed. My sgt class was filled with a bunch of do nothings. It’s always amusing to watch these do nothings act like proactive Sgt’s all over the radio talking nonsense to mask their lack of street knowledge. Good luck with these new Lts…very few did any work on this job. Straight Circus.
Ha ha… LT? Most Sgt’s make way more that LTs ….read the fine print.
You sound like someone that has no clue Sgt. guessing your a DEI Sgt.
Yep got mine I’m in top 15.
Time for someone to retire.
Pension. If a Sgt has more then 3 years to go before he can get the fuck out, it’s worth making Lt.
Exactly
You’ll get that with your back pay for OT.
The military is dialing back civilianzation, when cod is increasing it:
The Department of the Navy has launched a sweeping, departmentwide organizational review that could lead to significant restructuring of its civilian workforce, including possible 5% to 20% reductions in total civilian personnel.
The list is out. To see it, search every outhouse, doghouse, and henhouse or, just head to 141 W Jackson Blvd, ask for four fried chickens and a coke, and then tell them your name is Roger and that you’re too old for this.
I got my tax bill in the mail today!!!
if you like being thrown under the bus, then yeah he certainly is.
are you high? Look at the two humps he brought with him from 009. GTFOH
Yes.. got my tax bill today AND you can pull it up online.
Sounds like someone needs to be in the Person Concerns program. 🤣🤣🤣
I’ll take the 7 year Sgt who was a worker before becoming a Sgt than a 15 year who is scared of their own shadow and has never done a lick of police work.
What are the pros and cons for taking the LT spot (other than pension)? Is there any passion in this role? I’ve met some pretty miserable newly promoted LTs. Is it worth leaving a spot you’re happy in and a schedule that works for the family?
Did that guy finally start to speak in complete sentences and learn a little English?
Lol. I see he hasn’t changed since his days in 004
Sad but true
out of what 100??
Absolutely not. Sgts make more with OT and deal with alot less stress
Everyone has a different take. Pension is the biggest benefit of the rank. But yes, if you have a spot as a Sgt or as a PO that benefits your family circumstances, you need to make a decision. This is just a job. Make it work for you.
Ever hear, “If you have to ask how much it costs, you can’t afford it.” Same logic my friend. If you want someone else to these questions for you, you should probably run the other way. But if you want to balance all of these things, talk to the family with an honest open vulnerable conversation, then make YOUR choice. God bless you officer, always.
Not really.
Snail mail ?? Expensive and slow. I say BS.
Goose 🪿 is making Lt the merit way. Staying four years and retiring. Goose is hooked up with Conehead
No , in the past you had a list that everyone could see
That may be true. But, I don’t have to chase the OT!
Old wheel gunner here How many sergeants,Lt’s,,captains, commanders are over 53?
End gold Braid pensions, eliminate the rank of captain.
It’s now a do nothing position to assist incompetent commanders and above .
Lt is a good promotion, after a few years you’ll be able to bid into a district closer to home. Select a shift . If you’re a working person, not many want the tactical team. That’s always an option. Good luck . Old list is done, Cone head can make some good,quality picks for Merit Kr.
Those are the clout cry babies. Years ago some clout baby left a straight day unit, ended up assigned to the far north west corner of Chicago. Not too shabby, but was assigned to 1st watch. He cried a river, hit medical.
Claimed some kind of sleep 😴 disorder. Not sure what happened to him, talk about a spoiled cry baby.
sorry, cod should be CPD. I was using my phone...
time to end the political appointment rank of captain or assign a captain to every watch and let them supervise. require a competitive test to become a captain.
Too many bad lieutenants with no working street experience that are screwing over good officers. I gave up seniority and a decent district to make sure these officers are in good hands. I remember the good bosses that looked out for us. Im just paying back the favor and showing these young officers that you can be fair and teach them how to lookout for one another. These young officers deserve to be shown how to do things the right way. Stay safe everyone.
Lt is way better. I was a sgt on the watch and a tac Sgt. Everything that was a headache having to deal with as a sgt you no longer have to deal with. When a sgt comes into the office and says hey Lt I’ve got a cluster… that’s exactly it, HE has a cluster. You and the sgt can talk about what needs to be done for the cluster but after that, the sgt needs to go handle his job. When the pursuit, TRRs or whatever get to you then you deal with it and that’s just reviewing and submitting. 8 BWC videos sitting at your desk drinking. Coffee is not a big deal. Write what you observed and send it through. If there needs to be a number or a spar then you have the Sgt get it. End of story. Way less stress than being a Sgt. The ones who get stressed out being a Lt are people who were never a Sgt out on the street doing patrol work every day. Inside and u it people who haven’t done a TRR in 10 plus years usually get flustered fast. Otherwise, it’s a very easy job.. when it hits the fan you help initially then the sgts take over. Take it. If you think it’s stressful it’s because you’ve been hidden in a unit or inside spot for too long. If you’ve been in patrol, you will do just fine.
Absolutely.. 100% agree with this!! Merit is destroying this department
Heard Sgt.Jose Rojas out of Homan telling people that he just needs to pass part 1 because he will be put in for Merit. Wasn’t he a merit Sgt as well? He was worker but not to bright.
3/01/2026 09:40:19 PM
You just described 80% of those that make sgt by score.. and 99% of those that make it by merit.
So based on what you said, LT would be way more stressful than sgt for most current sgts.
Yeah ok old school... you forgetting the cameras write the stories now.. and your paper better match the camera version.
Those days are wayyyyy long gone, not to mention the officers are taking days but the stupied-visor is gonna take mths or even be separation. From DEI to hiring people who shouldn't anything more than custodian in a station... bosses cant do anything but write, spar, and document all stupied things these clown 'offciers" do now... just to cover your own butt. This what the public wanted, let them have it.
He was merit Sgt by none other than the elf on shelf Sean Laughrin (sp?). The elf has been gone awhile and so may Jose's juice....nice guy and was a worker but you need some decent smarts to be above Sgt. Not saying rocket science smarts but someone who can write decent enough not to get people stripped or fired. Jose has gotten further than most workers ever will on this job so he needs to remain silent, do his job and enjoy the ride and stop telling people he's taking another spot.
This is a farce. I usually don’t say much on here, but this is one I know isn’t true. You’re not going to be liked by everyone—that’s a given—but this isn’t his style. This is someone being a coward and making things up. Be a man and spread lies to his face, not behind his back. He is one of the better supervisors I’ve had in recent years. He is very sharp, contrary to the post above. Also, it’s “too bright,” not “to bright.”
HM
Most likely a comment made by another supervisor who hopes the bosses will read this and skip JR by making things up. Gaslighting 101.
I worked for him years ago. He was one of the few who led from the front and backed his guys. Last I checked he was still a worker. The person above mentioned they’re not looking for rocket-science smarts, just someone who can write well enough not to get people stripped or fired. Have you seen the lieutenants who have been promoted on merit??? I’ll take my chances with Jose on this one. At least I know he won’t be afraid of his own shadow.
That dude is full of himself. Cool dude but company and wants you to know he is smarter than you. Ask anyone who has ever worked for him.
That dude is full of himself comment @ 3/03/2026 09:43:21 PM
Long time reader and commenter. Different perspective from a woman’s view who is on the job. I’ve worked with him and he was direct and confident in what he said. It put me at ease and I knew we were safe. I don’t mind someone being confident. In fact, I embrace it especially now, where my sergeant has to ask 10 different people for an answer because he has no confidence in making a decision. It seems like you may have been butt hurt because someone didn’t canoodle you. I'm sure you are easily offended or hurt. Of all the supervisors we could nag about it you pick the one that actually is alright and works. Some of you are never happy with anyone or thing. As the kids say, if someone doesn't hate you then you aren't doing something right.
Ro has always been full of himself. Yeah, he was a worker as a PO but loved to start shit everywhere he went. Oh, and The Elf might have put him in for merit but his real juice is his daddy Phat Phil.
Rojas is a politician. That confidence you speak of is a performance, rehearsed for years to fool people so they don’t realize what an insecure, jealous, and small person he is.
Jose always seems to wrap women around his little finger using his oily charm.
I think we just heard from one of them.
“Canoodle?” Are you one of his girlfriends sticking up for him? Hilarious!
FOIA some sarges that scored 65% ON MULTIPLE CHOICE will be meritoriously promoted to Lt. in the 1st class . Then within a year will be promoted to Captain or Commander. Where is the Trump monitors for the federal consent decree.
Leading from the front?
More like reckless always trying to prove himself.
Just like Herb Williams III and Melvin, and Pat. This place disgusts me .
Post a Comment
<< Home