Shots Fired at the Police
A suspect is in custody after shots were fired at Chicago police officers on the South Side Monday morning, CPD said.
Police said at about 6:03 a.m. in the 7500-block of South Peoria Street, a male suspect fired shots at two marked squad cars, just blocks from a police station in Gresham. No officers were struck and they did not return fire, police said.
The suspect then fled the scene in a black Nissan SUV and officers were pursuing him when he crashed into two marked vehicles in the 7600-block of South Union Avenue, police said.
The suspect then tried to flee on foot and was taken into custody, police said. A weapon was recovered from the scene.
Is the shooter out on bail yet?
Labels: shooting









18 Comments:
Thank the big guy upstairs that not one good guy/gal was hit. I was doing some work in a neighborhood that didn't seem that bad until I heard 9 gun shots that sounded like they were fired right next to me but they weren't! About 10-15 minutes later another 7 rounds went off & that was the end of my workday. I wonder how many thousands of rounds officers hear in a career at CPD? You want to talk about PTSD ?????? Be safe officers
Potentially tied to other shootings random
Glad the LEOs weren't harmed. Thrilled they didn't fire back: don't want them jammed up by commie dei copa or the city stuck with another ghetto lottery winner.
Too bad he wasn’t released to A&R Leaks for his burial.
Bill Clinton says he brought JB Pritzker on pedophile Jeffrey Epstein’s plane: “I think that I had my first trip for the man who’s now the Governor of Illinois, JB Pritzker and his wife.”
https://x.com/RNCResearch/status/2028647022119551010
Could two of those bullets belong to the citizen subject of a previous recent article?
006 is wild. Always non stop action.
just like the police cannot say "the offender was looking at me" it's amazing the liberal democRAT judges allow "the offender shot at the police"
Perhaps the police should stay in their station until called, like the firemen do?
006 kicks butt!
No respect for the police.
Bizarre Amish doing their berserk thang again!
Is he sure it was fattys wife? It could’ve been his brother the he/she.
It must have been a cargo plane because those two hogs couldn't fit in a normal jet.
...wait till summer.
I’m so glad I bid into 006!! I love it hear. I finally made it to a busy district. It’s time to show everyone what I can do. I don’t care what the old timers in 022 told me!
it was 007 district po’s, they chased the offender into 6
Trumps been on that plane too….
Post a Comment
<< Home