Odd Endorsements
The FOP came out with endorsements for the upcoming primary (click for larger view):
Wasn't LaShawn Ford indicted for 17 felony counts of bank fraud a few years ago? And didn't he plead to one of the counts to avoid an embarrassing trial?And this Kwame fool - wasn't he instrumental in pushing the SAFE-T on Illinois, endangering citizens and cops alike?
Next thing you know, they'll be endorsing Conehead because he took great care of ILLEGAL ALIENS with money that could have funded the pension and services to actual citizens.

66 Comments:
FOP is useless.
Jacked up the dues to fund "our own candidate". Can't produce one.
This current lodge has earned us some good wins downstate... 3% cola, tier 2 fix... but what the fuck have they done locally?
Not a single member was consulted either.
Not. A. Single. One.
Didn't ask anyone at a general meeting what they thought, they just went along with what the state lodge recommended and didn't say shit. Talk about a weak ass political director.
So glad I'm now retired and have moved out of state. Idiots the lot of them!
I’ve been saying it for YEARS!!! SCC please take a look at the money. Look at the PAC fund and how much they’ve given to Ford and other anti police candidates. FOP is foolishly spending the money and the union should NOT be a political entity. Stay away and save the members their thousands please!!
https://www.elections.il.gov/CampaignDisclosure/CommitteeDetail.aspx?ID=ueF7xOuhvDKe6FaBhwXz%2fA%3d%3d
Ha they’re all Democrats as well. Pretty sad that not one Republican.
Kwamee helped set up the TIRC commission which overturned many murder cases with questionable authority. That got Jackie Wilson a convicted cop killer released.
The FOP should have their charter pulled for this stupidity.
I hope nobody votes for Kwame, a total loser! How/why would he get endorsed?
Who in their right mind would follow these endorsements?
Did they make endorsements for the republican primary? Or have they already given up and realize the democrats run this city and state.
No one on the list is qualified.
Meh, unions need to endorse probable winners and get on board. Not much difference or choice in Illinois candidates. Protect my pension, period. This isn’t Idaho or Mississippi.
Thank God I only vote for republicans. The ballot is very empty with no candidates sadly, but I still feel better knowing I’m not voting for anyone who claims to be fighting Trump.
There is not one democrat that deserves an elected political office in this state
How much did these clowns pay Kitty cat for these? Ford? Sims? Half of these idiots have written so much against the Police and pro safety act. You want to a story? Do a story on how the FOP Sat on their hands until right before the SafeT Act was passed. A few of us caught wind that the Black Caucus was writing this in secret, wouldn’t acknowledge it, or answer any questions until they released it for a vote at 0413. We told the FOP this was coming. They don’t do shit.
Do not vote for a Democrats.
Do not donate or give political campaign donations to democrats.
If there isn’t a good candidate then cultivate a future candidate. School boards, precinct captains ect. Start small. Continuously voting for Democrats is why there is no choices. There is no lesser of two wrongs. There’s just right and democrats
All Democrats. Then you tools wonder why things are the way hey are enjoy your pain fools.
Hope that was printed on Charmin Extra
One name in Red all the others in Blue. Is the current FLOP leadership kneeling in the oral copulative position to their clout. Illinois, so f_cked up by democrats for years and are anti law enforcement in almost every way, are endorsed for reelection? WTF?
Didn't LaShawn Ford help support the FOP food truck?
Wtf?
Okay Claire
Retired....the lodge endorsing Kwame Roul? I understand we been having issues at the lodge and now I'm convinced the lodge lost its way just like the democratic party. Vote NO on all judges and pull a straight Republican ballot.
There's only democrats on most ballots
Being endorsed by FOP is a kiss of death!!
While JCAT is still under federal investigation, he’s busy buttering up these rotten Democrats, hoping to find allies who might save hiS ASS from prison. It’s not going to work.
How could they back that idiot Raoul.
Whatever became of that federal investigation of Sims, does anyone know?
Maybe it's a list of people that should be "punch"ed?
The rib tips were outstanding..
The FLOP needs to stay out of endorsing any candidate, except if they are Republican. Anything the Flop supports is bad news for us.
Well the FOP is falling in line with it's sell out name sake. That scum flushed a lot of coppers on behalf of the city during his tenure.
Hurry and vote for Reilly. He's hitched to the anti-ice wagon. Typical sound bite politician.
Fellow Officers… when you do your early voting, remember this is a primary. Pull a Democratic ballot and vote against the clouted (Kwame, PRICKwinkle, etc.). Help sway the vote. Do NOT pull a republican ballot until the general election. When the general election comes, that’s when you get your republican ballot and vote these assholes out. Smarten up please!!
FOP is a rogue unit and operating under none of the members concerns.
Vote Republican.
That's the actual endorsement FOP should support.
Are these endorsements from
Bizzaro World?
Going for "gooder and harder" are ya? Voting the same way and expecting different results.
All democrats ! There’s your problem.
Kwami sponsored the changes in 2016 that made juvies 17 yoa (from 16 yoa) and armed robbery could no longer be charged as an adult if a juvie. Car jackings exploded after this!
Liars thieves and criminals but they will prevail in crooked county
Just goes to show you union endorsements don't mean SHIT.
JRat is more concerned about the federal investigation that he hired numerous ones at $450 an hour to defend the “Lodge !”
Sad Patti is this Board is complicit and does whatever he wants . He will blame them and they are too stupid to realize it !
Vote against ALL these Loser Parasites.
Amen
Mick Belker Says:
Because They, and their Leaders, Johnson Pritzker, and Preckwinkle have done so much for you allready.
Amen. Cut them off at every turn
Shifting pov:
Endorse not as approval, as the kiss of death? Aka, we like these ones, so who ya gonna vote for?
What the heck happened to flip Illinois Red??
All ways vote a straight ticket I’m a conservative. Too many republicans vote for democrats that’s why Chicago and Illinois are where they are Most republicans in Chicago are RHINOS as they vote for democrats that’s why it’s a mess.
You can’t get a republican ballot in the general genius
I second that!! Chicago flips red ❤️
Democrats are deceitful gatekeepers of corruption… No longer Bamboozled, though there are some shady Republicans to, just ask Jcat🤥🤨🤔🧐🤦🏾♀️
Kam Buckner, Elgie Sims, Lashawn Ford, and Kwame Do Nothing Raoul? FOP must be trying to get on their good sides because these guys are always supporting anti police legislation
Is AI playing a joke on us
freekin coppers talk a big game , democrats hate the police yet we support them. Lucy plain into me.
FOP blunders again.
Look again, there is one republican.
Those selections have to be a joke or whomever made them up needs to be checked for substance abuse problems.
Horror show
Got rid if Andrea Kirsten in COPA.
Shit up, Coz is doing our bidding. sausage making and sausage spanking is disgusting to watch, but the end result is the goal.
Yes, it’s called politics. Give now and take later.
I did not see one (R) next to any of the names. This is exactly why this city is so fucked up. Run by democrats, ruined by democrats. Half of them are criminals and only a few actually get charged.
Democrats are the enemy of the people.
The only one there that constantly supports the police is Brad Stephens a republican. Go figure
Those rats don't have a "good side". They will always hate the Police and do everything they can to destroy them.
Why does any CPD member pay union dues? Why are you supporting this corrupt union? Anyone that voted for JCat also voted for EVERY elected Democrat in Illinois. Start saving your pennies, Illinois and Chicago will be bankrupt in the next four years along with you pension funds!
Post a Comment
<< Home